Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

DON’T purchase a Cappaert Manufactured home

Cappaert Manufactured Housing - DON’T purchase a Cappaert Manufactured home
January of this year my wife and I purchased a Cappaert manufactured home from a dealer in Walker, LA. We ended up with a pile of trash. Just a short list of what is wrong 1. The front side is a 1 1/2 inches lower than the back. 2. The midline deceptive piece coming of ceilings. 3. Floor weak and separating through out the building. (Once again not a home) 4. GFI’s and electrical outlets popping everywhere. 5. Sliding glass door leaks like a water faucet. 6. Walls are bowed. 7. Cracked from floor to ceiling. I can go on and on. Cappaert’s home page states high quality manufactured homes. NOT SO!! In my opinion. Cappaert ‘s answer to this is to ignore phone calls and messages. I had get the Louisiana Manufactured Housing Commision involved.
View full review
ID
#1655268 Review #1655268 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
District 4, Mississippi
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$153000
Preferred solution
Buy back

Do not purchase!!!

My house has leaked from day one, my walls are not what i ordered and my siding looks like it went through a tornado , all they do is patch roof and still leaks in the same places, instead of painting my ceilings they bring in a can of spray paint to spray and leaves streaks on ceilings
View full review
ID
#1703042 Review #1703042 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Smyrna, Georgia
New Reviewer

Awesome Homes for the money

Reading the other reviews I see that 99% of the problems are due to the installers of the home not the manufacturer. I purchased the cheapest 28x60 double wide in 2009 I could find. It has had small issues but thats to be expected. I paid it off in 10 years and now I am starting to do a little remodeling a room at a time. Thanks for a awesome home with a excellent price!!!!!!
View full review
ID
#1686198 Review #1686198 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Pros
  • Price
Reason of review
Good quality
New Reviewer

I bought a home from here

its been a piece of crap every since I bought it,,,,, roof has leaked 9 times AND WHEN THEY COME THIS LAST TIME TO PAINT THE CEILINGS, INSTEAD OF PAINTING THEY SPRAY PAINTED OUT OF A CAN AND I HAVE STRIPES ON MY CEILINGS, I WOULD NOT BUY A DOG HOUSE FROM HERE
View full review
ID
#1675890 Review #1675890 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mooreville, Mississippi
Reason of review
ITS A PIECE OF CRAP
Loss
$50
Preferred solution
REPLACE MY HOME!
New Reviewer

Terrible quality Mobile homes

Do not purchase Cappaert mobile home. My wife and I purchased a new one in 2017 from a place out of Monroe LA. After delivery and set up we had a ton of things wrong. After 6 months of trying to both work full time jobs and schedule days for them to come and do repairs we finally just started fixing everything our selves. Reason being is that we would schedule a day and they would not show up. It was on and on. Just a few of the problems we have had in three years. Two leaks in kids bathroom wall, two different leaks under sinks, every rack in every closet was not screwed to studs just through the sheetrock and we're ripping out, and two leaks on the roof. Nothing in the house is square at all. I'm talking counter tops, door openings, the bar, the shower is 1 1/2" wider at the top of the doors compared to the bottom, the opening for the stove, opening for the dish washer ect, half of the light switches don't work half of the time . Just this weekend I took the wall panel off to clean the AC A-coil (because our light bill was $460) only to find that when the unit was installed it was a rafter above it where the discharge comes out of the unit. So they just kinked the duckwork to go around the rafter. This is one reason our electric bill is always extremely high Now I have to install a access to the attic (they do not have one) and cut out part of the rafter/ frame it up do the roof will hold and unkink the duckwork. No telling what else I'm going to find in the attic. Buying this house was the biggest mistake we have ever made. I've spent a LOT of my days off the past few years working on this house and several thousand dollars. Do your self a favor and do not buy a Cappaert, don't get caught up in the rush of buying a home like we did. When we got our home we were excited and definitely overlooked a lot of things that are now obvious after the first year.
View full review
1 comment
#1748052

I've had mine 2 years and the flooring is ripped and subfloor is sinking I several places, about to fall completely through. I'm on disability and I can't afford to fix it so I'm screwed. I hope almighty God punishes these people to the fullest!!

ID
#1626672 Review #1626672 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Memphis, Tennessee
Cons
  • Poor quality
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$9
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Terrible terrible

poor quality work-do not buy this brand!!!!!!!!!!!!! poor customer service -i purchased from a dealer in baton rouge on florida--do not do not buy this brand!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
View full review
1 comment
#1717374

Please file a complaint with your states HUD official, or HUD if your state does not have one. Cappaert is HUD certified and HUD does not know about the shoddy work.

Write dealer and Cappaert about all the issues, etc., and send letter with tracking or certified. And, contact the states involved attorney generals consumer complaints division (in MS they require that your complaint be initially sent to those involved by certified mail).

ID
#1540239 Review #1540239 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Would NOT RECOMMEND!

MY TRAILER IS 11 YEARS OLD THEY DO TERRIBLE TERRIBLE WORK-THEIR GUY DID NOT FIX OR COME BACK TO FIX PROBLEMS!!!!!!!! DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS BRAND OF TRAILERS TO NO ONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
View full review
ID
#1540227 Review #1540227 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
District 5, Mississippi
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Horrible Purchase!

Cappaert Manufactured Housing - Horrible Purchase!
Cappaert Manufactured Housing - Horrible Purchase!
Cappaert Manufactured Housing - Horrible Purchase!
Cappaert Manufactured Housing - Horrible Purchase!
Horrible craftsmanship! This is the cheapest quality and worst built home on the market! Huge cuts in the linoleum.. which they attempted to glue! Complete wall in my kitchen that is missing. This is just a start! I have not had the home a year and my roof has leaked from day one! DO NOT PURCHASE THIS BRAND AND STAY AWAY FROM HAWKS HOMES OF CONWAY ARKANSAS! SO WISH SOMEONE COULD HAVE WARNED ME! I paid for an upgraded bathroom vanity.. look at the picture to see what was installed. Exterior doors that you can see daylight through the frames. The best part is the mess they leave you with when they make repairs. Every repair is half-axx or they only make a couple at a time all the while trashing your house.. I am assuming this process it to wear you down so that you eventually give up. You reap what you sew.. this company has issues.. big ones!
View full review
2 comments
#1734386

I agree . My wife and I are in the same boat.

We have had two different leaks in the roof. I finally figured out what was leaking. The vents on the roof are nailed down.

They skimped on roofing sealant on top of the nails to seal them up. Check this out and it might save you some trouble down the road

#1717369

Please file a complaint with your states HUD official, or HUD if your state does not have one. Cappaert is HUD certified and HUD does not know about the shoddy work.

Write dealer and Cappaert about all the issues, etc., and send letter with tracking or certified. And, contact the states involved attorney generals consumer complaints division (in MS they require that your complaint be initially sent to those involved by certified mail).

View more comments (1)
ID
#1540115 Review #1540115 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Cappaert Manufactured Housing Mobile Home
New Reviewer

Cracks in ceiling and baseboards

One year after purchase cracks showing on ceiling and baseboards.i would never ever recommend this company. Worst of the worst.i called nothing could be done. I complined tothe bbb i hope people ask me and i would yell them better off buying a shanny shack
View full review
3 comments
#1717361

Please file a complaint with your states HUD official, or HUD if your state does not have one. Cappaert is HUD certified and HUD does not know about the shoddy work.

Write dealer and Cappaert about all the issues, etc., and send letter with tracking or certified. And, contact the states involved attorney generals consumer complaints division (in MS they require that your complaint be initially sent to those involved by certified mail).

#1689842

AGREED! One year after my purchase and I am still not satisfied.

I special ordered my home... most of the upgrades I had to fight with the manufacturer for.. I also filed a BBB case... huge gash in my floors...

my kitchen island was in the wrong area. even a wall missing. Cheapest in quality! Go with a Deerfield or sunshine!

or build! Sooooo with someone had warned me. My dealer has not helped the situation either!

Like dealing with shady car salesmen! Hawks Homes in Conway!

#1717357
@PissedConsumer1689842

Please file a complaint with your states HUD official, or HUD if your state does not have one. Cappaert is HUD certified and HUD does not know about the shoddy work.

And, I so very much agree with your comment about dealing with shady car salesman. I have recently dealt with 5-8 mobile home dealers. And, at everyone one, though maybe not initially, I did end up feeling like I was dealing with the proverbial used car dealer. .

. Such a shame

View more comments (2)
ID
#1457513 Review #1457513 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Worse mistake I ever made was buying this home

The quality of home is disgraceful and I paid 70000 for 4 br 2 bath 2013 it’s a piece of *** ceilings cracked in ever room doors are all junk and don’t seal when we turned on water 1st time two tees under insulation at both ends sprayed ever where tees were open ended and hidden floor is creaky ever 1/4 screw in ever room is crooked in all rooms where vinyl is staples are poked through punturing floor from being bent over flooors are not level we removed sheet rock to fix water leak under the trim there was 1 inch gap the trim just barely covered up crooked rough cuts it’s so bad if I had the money for lawyer I would sue the *** out of somebody I think my 13 yr old daughter has better crasmenship than who ever built my home y’all ought to be ashamed of taking advantage of working folks god have mercy on ya and that’s not half of what’s beeen wrong with it
View full review
2 comments
#1717377

Please file a complaint with your states HUD official, or HUD if your state does not have one. Cappaert is HUD certified and HUD does not know about the shoddy work.

Write dealer and Cappaert about all the issues, etc., and send letter with tracking or certified. And, contact the states involved attorney generals consumer complaints division (in MS they require that your complaint be initially sent to those involved by certified mail).

#1717355

Please file a complaint with your states HUD official, or HUD if your state does not have one. Cappaert is HUD certified and HUD does not know about the shoddy work.

View more comments (1)
ID
#1362047 Review #1362047 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New Orleans, Louisiana
Product
Cappaert Manufactured Housing Mobile Home
New Reviewer

Cappaert Manufactured Housing would not live up to warranty

I am writing this as a warning to other consumers so they won't end up in the same sinking boat as I am in. It may be too late for me but I want to make sure these two businesses are exposed for the disreputable companies that they are. At the end of May 2011, I was hired into another position within the company I work for and the driving distance with the gas prices was too far from where I lived in West Monroe, LA to where the new job was in Arcadia, LA. Since I have indoor animals, the best housing for me has been mobile homes. The mobile home I lived in at West Monroe had been brought down from Ohio when I moved to Louisiana in 2008 in a job transfer. Unfortunately it was a couple of years before the signs of damage showed up from the move. Since the home was over 12 years old, I did not have the money to fix up the trailer the way it needed to be fixed up. I decided to buy a smaller size trailer (a 16 X 64 versus a 14 X 80) and for it to be new so any repairs etc would be minimal at best. Here is where my nightmare begins. When I went online to look at different mobile home sales websites, I only found one that sold the 16 X 64 trailers which was the West Monroe Mobile Home Sales (AKA B-Jo's Enterprises Inc 117 Jerry Street West MOnroe LA 71292Ph# 318-324-**** Fax# 318-325-****. One of the sales ladies too me inside and showed me a trailer which was the size and color I was looking for but I noticed gouges in the wood cabinets in the kitchen (later I would find out it was actually plastic covering over wood to make it look like the plastic was wood) and there were dirt spots and gouges and uneven places in the flooring in the kitchen and on the walls in several spots were glue and stain marks like water stains. She assured me that Cappeart Homes (the manufacturer of the home) would take care of any problems that came up in the home during the first year whether they were visible from the beginning or something that came up after the move. With the assurance that Cappeart Homes would do repairs and fix-ups and aware that I was to start my new job on June 13th, I sold my old trailer to the owners of West Monroe Mobile Home Sales on 5/26/11 and on 6/2/11 took out a loan at the local credit union and purchased the 16 X 64 Big Foot mobile home. Once they received the check and handed me the keys, it all went downhill from there. The owners always had "health issues" they were dealing with and it would take 4 or 5 phone calls on every issue before I would ever hear back from them. They were supposed to have moved the their facility over to the lot I would be living at on Monday 6/5/11 but they were still working on another job and finally after I pitched a fit that I had already rented a U-Haul truck for Saturday 6/11 to bring all my stuff from the old trailer over, they finally moved the trailer on Thursday 6/9. Unbeknownst to me, due to Homeland Security regulations, the electric on my lot could not be turned on until all inspections were done and completed and fees paid. When that was finally done, the electric was turned on 6/17 and in the Louisiana heat, no one lives anywhere in the summer without air conditioning so I had to continue to live in my old trailer in West Monroe and commute to my new job (luckily I had not moved any furniture just boxes of personal and household items.) West Monroe Mobile Home Sales finally came on 6/23 to hook up the air conditioner. I was suppose to get the warranty information for the air conditioner which I did 11 months later. In reading the material it stated that if you did not fill out the warranty card or go online within 90 days of the installation of the air conditioner, the warranty went from 10 years to 5 years so I got screwed there. When the house was set on the lot the front door was so crooked you could see the outside from both sides of the door. They kept telling me when the trailer settled, the door would be fine. Since it was put in crooked it stayed crooked. At first they wanted Cappaert to fix the door and after a dozen or so phone calls that this needed to be fixed immediately, they agreed to come out and replace the door even as they made sure I understood they were not obligated to fix the door. This is what my entire experience with this company was. Once they got your money, they wanted you to disappear and never bother them again. And if they were going to do something for you, it was going to be on their schedule and not yours. But working with West Monroe Mobile Home Sales would end up being a piece of cake in comparison to what it would be to deal with Cappaert Homes (Cappaert Manufactured Housing Inc 6200 Highway 61 S PO Box 820567 Vicksburg, MS 39182-**** Ph# 601-636-**** and fax# 601-636-****.) I filled out the repair to-do list on 7/7/11 which listed all the places in each room that needed repaired or replaced. I wrote down about the gouges, stains, spots on the walls in every area of the kitchen which also appear on most of the panels in the other rooms. When I was first looking at the trailer at West Monroe Mobile Home Sales, I commented how nice it would be to have walls with washable wallpaper and they let me believe that is what I was looking at rather than telling me it was panels of sheet rock (which I had never heard of before) and that if it gets dirty or stained you can't clean it. The walls have to be painted preferably with washable paint in order to have clean walls. The flooring in the house is worse than that. Not only was it put down uneven, once any kind of dirt gets on it you have to scrape it off with a knife to try and get it clean and I have yet to find any kind of cleaner or cleanser that will work on this type of flooring so in a trailer only a year old,the flooring looks over 10 years old and it is the same in the bathrooms too. The dishwasher was installed into the home with a dead motor so GE Appliances came out in August and fixed that under warranty (which unbeknownst to me would exprie the next month even though my paperwork stated the appliances had a one year warranty on them from the time of my purchase of the home.) When the refrigerator stopped working right in April, I called GE Appliances and gave them my warranty information and that I needed the refrigerator fixed since it would not keep anything in the freezer part cold. She told me sorry the warranty expired months ago since the warranty was only good for one year from the original purchase by Cappaert Homes in September 2010. So Cappaert Homes did bring another refrigerator to replace the one I had but left the new refrigerator outside of the trailer after they had taken the other one away and then the workers never came back to put the refrigerator inside the house and I ended up having to ask my landlord to send a couple of their guys over and they put the refrigerator into the house 5 days later. The refrigerator was configured a little differently inside but basically it was the same refrigerator and if I don't keep the setting at the coldest level it won't keep the ice etc cold in the freezer part and now the water, milk, eggs, casseroles are all freezing up in the refrigerator part. Most likely, this new refrigerator's warranty has expired too and I would have to pay out of pocket for any repairs to this "new" refrigerator. The kitchen sink got stained and I don't know how. I have tried all kinds of cleaners and cleansers and the stains were permanent. The faucets in that kitchen sink and the master bathroom spews water in all directions and all this needed replaced. The finish was coming off the "wood" cabinets in the kitchen which turned out to be some kind of plastic covering and not real wood paneling at all. These along with several other complaints were faxed to the West Monroe Mobile Home Sales who in turn sent it to Cappaert Homes to schedule a time to come and make repairs. Cappaert was booked up until September so then we would set up a time for them to come. Not once in our conversation did the woman who handles the work order repairs indicate they had any objections to the complaints I had written down about the house. On Sept 9th I was told by the HR dept at work my leave time had been used up for the rest of the calendar year and any hours missed would have to be made up in order to get my full salary. I had been told by the lady at Cappaert that their techs only worked M-F and the owner would have to be on premises while they were working. So it left me no choice of having to have the repairs done after the first of the year when all my leave time would start again. A few days into the New Year, I called to get a time set up and the lady I would need to do that with was on medical leave and I would have to call back in a month. So I called back in early February and told her I was taking a week's vacation the week of February 20th and I wanted to set aside Thursday and Friday of that week to have the repairs done. I asked her if she still had the list from July 2011 and it would be given to the tech for his work order. On Feb 23rd, the tech and two others show up around 8:30 a.m. (On Monday Feb 20th I had adopted a puppy that had been dumped off the side of a road and he was 8 weeks old and in a crate. All of this will become important later on.) I told them what I had written on the report of what needed to be fixed and I showed them what I was talking about. He looked around and agreed with me. I left shortly after that for a doctor's appointment and expected them to be there when I returned around 11:30 a.m. They were gone never to return. But I did find out from this tech on the phone when I called him later that he and several other techs worked weekends because they have customers that could not ever be at home during the week so that was my first real proof Cappaert had lied to me for months. The repairs could have been done months earilier if they had told me they did work weekends. When I called Cappaert on Monday to find out why the techs had come and stayed 2 1/2 hours instead of 2 days and done virtually none of the repairs on the list, she claimed she had no idea they have not done the repairs. I then wrote Cappaert a long letter on 2/28/12 on what was to have been done in the house and then faxed it to her. She said she would go all over it again and we rescheduled the repairs for March 31st/April 1st. (The week before I had adopted another puppy 8 weeks old that had been abandoned at the dumpster where I take my trash. Both puppies were in a cage.) March 31st came and went with no one coming with no one coming to do repairs or calling me on why they did not show up. I called Cappaert on Monday again to find out what had happened and again she claimed she had no idea the men had not shown up. It was tentatively rescheduled for April 14th and 15th but the cat I was fostering ended up giving birth to 5 kittens on April 3rd so it was postponed until April 27th/28th. In the meantime, the tech who had been there in February and was the one who was suppose to have come on March 31st, quit his job so I had to fax Cappaert all the letters I had written to them on what needed to be repaired. But by then she was beginning to balk about the amount of repairs being requested; that there was no way it could be that bad when it was a new trailer (gee ya think...............isn't that what I had been saying for almost a year?!) Well April 27th comes around and three men from Cappaert who work in their manufacturing area came and guess what supplies they brought with them?.........one toilet seat (instead of two) once faucet for the bathtub (instead of the kitchen and bathroom sink) and 5 or 6 panels of sheet rock (along with the refrigerator that they would leave outside.) No flooring on any kind, no kitchen sink and nothing to take care of all the scratches and gouges in the kitchen cabinets. They planned on staying 3-4 hours. I just lost it and started screaming that I had been assured on the phone the repairs were all going to be taken care of that weekend. What materials they had brought is all that was on the work order they were given. They had a camera phone and went from room to room taking pictures and told me they agreed wholeheartedly with everything I had said and why I wanted it fixed. I asked them if they thought the inside of the trailer looked new and was worth the $27,900.00 that I had paid for it? They replaced the one toilet seat and then told me they were leaving to go get supplies and would come back on Sunday the 28th and start doing the repairs and after the new flooring was laid thy would bring the refrigerator in and set it in its spot. They said they would come back the next weekend to finish what did not get done on Sunday. They told me before they left they totally understood how I felt and they would feel the same way if this were happening to them. Well can you guess what happened on Sunday April 28th? They never came back and never called. So the refrigerator would sit outside for 5 days until my landlord had it brought into the house. When I contacted Cappaert on Monday to find out what had happened this time is when she laid the bombshell on me that the pictures their employees took clearly and definitively showed animal abuse even though all my cats are declawed and the two dogs were in a cage. So after I made my point that what I asked to be fixed was in print months before I ever had any dogs and anything they might have done was not asked by me for them to repair, she backed off. Then she said she did not ever keep copies of anything sent to them by a customer; that those papers are given to the techs for their work orders. So on May 1st I refaxed all the paperwork to her again and we rescheduled the repairs for May 12th and 13th. When I called to make sure everything was going to be handled and they would be there the whole weekend (even though it was Mother's Day weekend) to get it all done.........she said yes. So May 12th comes around and three new techs from Texas show up and all the supplies they have is flooring for the kitchen and the new trim after they laid the flooring. No sink or faucets or toilet seat or sheet rock or fixing the kitchen cabinets or putting flooring in the bathrooms which was no better than the kitchen floor had been; just the flooring for the kitchen. They told me that is all that was on their work order and they would be there roughly half a day. I told them this was not acceptable. I was promised all the repairs would be made and there was no use to have the flooring done and leave the cabinets and walls in the condition they were in. So the bundled up flooring was taken outside and they left after I told them I would be in contact with Cappaert. On May 14th, I was sent a certified letter from Cappaert stating that they had repeatedly attempted to come to my home and service warranty items. Due to their service reps being told by me to leave the house prior to completion upon our mutually agreed on work order (even though I was never faxed or e-mailed a work order to agree on in the entire year of the warranty) Capppaert contacted the Louisiana Manufactured Housing Commission who would do an inspection and then render their findings on what needed to be repaired by Cappaert. The gentleman was to contact me within 2 weeks of the date of the certified letter. I had my suspicions as to how partial someone would be from the LMHC to a company that was part of a manufactured housing association. The first clue was when I had not heard back from anyone at the commission in the 2 week time period so on May 29th I called there and they gave me the man's cell phone number which I called and he said "oh yes I was going to get around to calling you." He scheduled the inspection for Tuesday June 5th at 9:00 a.m.. Let's just say after he arrived my suspicions were 100% realized. The man was an assistant fire marshal and only dealt with fire hazards or gross negligence of materials. The owner of Cappaert Homes was there also and from the moment he walked in the house had this smug look on his face. Even though I can't prove it, there is no doubt in my mind Cappaert already knew what was going to come out of the inspector's mouth. When the man started to talk, it was almost word for word what Cappaert's had said to me on the phone that everything I wanted done was cosmetic and a result of animal abuse which is what the inspector said. (That is why I had in here about the dogs because once they knew I had dogs that was the out they had been looking for and why they took the pictures with the camera phone on April 27th in order to use those puppies as the reason they were never going to do any repairs to my house. Irregardless of the fact the dogs did not exist when I wrote all those problems on the repair list in July 2011 they had their perfect out and took full advantage of it along with help from the Louisiana Manufactured Housing Commission.)When I asked the inspector if Cappaert's were never going to replace the sheet rock why did they bring all those pieces of sheet rock that has been sitting outside since April 27th? When he and Cappaert looked out and saw the sheet rock laying there the inspector asked Cappaert about it and he denied any knowledge of how that sheet rock got there and knew nothing about it as he never approved any tech bringing it although the techs would not have brought the sheet rock if it had not been on a work order. But his denial was good enough for the inspector and in one last dig he said to me "as for the floor being dirty and stained, maybe if you got down on your hands and knees and scrubbed it, it might look clean." ( I am 58 years old and have arthritis in both knees, I can barely get up off the floor.) Well I didn't need to hear anything more from this farce. I can assure you unlike May 12th I did say "take your *** and get the *** out of my house NOW. I'm done with both of you." Their legs practically tangled together running out of the house. A few days later I got the official letter which stated all the complaints were cosmetic and obviously brought on by animal abuse and Cappaert owed me nothing and any repairs would be my responsibility. So now over the course of the next year, I will have to fork over depending on labor costs a couple thousand dollars to get the trailer looking like the new house I was suppose to have purchased a year ago. It is ludicrous to believe after buying a 14 X 64 trailer for almost $28,000 at 8.9% interest for 10 years and paying $474.00 a month in a mortgage paymet, I would destroy the place myself and leave it unsellable if I would ever need to do that. It may be too late for me but this is a warning to any potential consumers or customers to NOT buy anything from the West Monroe Mobile Home Sales and if you see the home you might be looking at is a Cappaert Home and the states that sell Cappaert Homes are Mississippi, Louisiana, Arkansas, Alabama, Oklahoma, Texas and Florida...........don't walk.......RUN as fast as you can in the opposite direction. No matter what it may look like on a showroom lot, it won't be that way or stay that way once you are moved in. There is no way I will ever believe the way I was treated over all those months by Cappaert Manufactured Housing Inc was an isolated incident. If they screwed me the way they did and played all those mind games and semantics all those months,they have done it to other customers too. That kind of behavior or customer service is NOT random. They will not stand behind their workmanship and they will do whatever it takes to make sure they do as little repairs as possible regardless of the condition of the product they have used in the home. Judging from the condition of the flooring, sheet rock, etc. it has to be the cheapest material they could have found and that includes the appliances also. I'm sure Cappaert left my house believing he had won the battle but I can only hope by telling my experience with both of these companies a lot less people will have to go through the *** I have been put through. I have made a point to not mention anyone speciifc by name and just refer to the company name because I am going to move on with my life and try and put this ugly, horrible incident behind me but I felt an obligation to share all this so other consumers can avoid all the mistakes I made, albeit unintentional, and hope that these companies will in the end lose the war. Thank you for reading this and allowing me to say what I needed to say and what small justice which might come out of this for me will be that someone else will not have to go through this too. It is a sad day when no company in America seems to have to show accountability for the product they put on the market. If you purchase a product that turns out to be a lemon you are screwed and unless you want a long protracted court fight which would cost as much as the house itself did, you end up redoing the place yourself. And that is what it will be for me.
View full review
1 comment
#1717353

Please file a complaint with your states HUD official, or HUD if your state does not have one. Cappaert is HUD certified and HUD does not know about the shoddy work.

ID
#333812 Review #333812 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Englewood, Colorado

Construction and Repair Expert Talks

All the Truth About Manufactured Homes - Interview with L. A. ‘Tony’ Kovach (Part 1)

Aug 18, 2020

In this video, Tony Kovach, an expert with the manufactured homes industry, explains where manufactured houses are made, their average cost, and their main benefits over regular and mobile houses.

L. A. ‘Tony’ Kovach
L. A. ‘Tony’ Kovach

Tony Kovach is an MHProNews publisher and one of the key experts in the Manufactured Homes Industry with over 25 years of experience. He shares the latest industry insights and tips.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article